Book IRCTC train tickets

Train Information Services

IRCTC Settings

Trains to Delhi

Via: Lucknow, Patna, Kanpur, Prayagraj

Trains to Mumbai

Via: Ahmedabad, Surat, Delhi, Pune

Trains to Chennai

Via: Coimbatore, Madurai, Tiruchirapalli Bangalore

Trains to Kolkata

Via: Delhi, Patna, Bangalore, Bhubaneshwar

Trains to Bangalore

Via: Chennai, Hubli, Delhi, Mumbai

Trains to Hyderabad

Via: Visakhapatnam, Mumbai, Delhi, Vijayawada

Trains to Lucknow

Via: Delhi,Mumbai, Varanasi, Gorakhpur

Trains to Patna

Via: Delhi, Kolkata,Mumbai Saharsa

Trains to Ahmedabad

Via: Mumbai, Delhi, Surat, Jaipur

Jan Shatabdi Express

New Delhi to Dehradun (12055)), Dehradun to New Delhi (02056))

Gomti Express Special

Lucknow to New Delhi (02419)), New Delhi to Lucknow (02420))

HWH CSMT Special

Mumbai to Kolkata (02809)), Kolkata to Mumbai (02810))

Vande Bharat Express

Varanasi to Delhi (22435)), Delhi to Varanasi (22436)

SDAH NOQ Special

Sealdah to Alipurduar (02377)), Alipurduar to Sealdah (02378))

BBS CSMT Special

Bhubaneshwar to Mumbai (01020)), Mumbai to Bhubaneshwar (01019))

Jan Shatabdi Express

Dehradun to New Delhi (02056)), New Delhi to Dehradun (02055))


New Delhi to Visakhapatnam (02806)), Visakhapatnam to New Delhi(02805))

Lucknow Mail Special

New Delhi to Lucknow (02230)), Lucknow to New Delhi (02229))

Train Ticket Booking FAQs

You can easily do online train ticket booking through best train booking app Goibibo by following the below-mentioned steps:

  • Visit the Goibibo website/app and go to the IRCTC Trains page

  • Enter the 'From' and 'To' destinations, select the travel date from the calendar icon and click on the Search button

  • After finding a preferred train, click on check availability and then click on Book Now

  • Now, enter your IRCTC Login Id. Then, fill the traveller details and click on continue

  • Choose the payment method

  • Enter the IRCTC Id's password for successful train ticket booking

During the online train ticket booking session, you don't require any documents. However, during the train journey, the traveller must carry a valid photo ID proof such as Aadhar Card, Voter ID Card, Driving Licence, Pan Card.

IRCTC does not allow to make changes once the ticket is booked. In case any amendments or modifications are required on your booked train ticket, then you will need to cancel the ticket and rebook another train ticket.

Along with an easy train ticket booking procedure, Goibibo offers exciting train ticket offersand Go cash advantages while booking train tickets. Goibibo also offers a plethora of payment options on online train booking. Credit Cards, Debit Cards, E-wallets, UPI, Netbanking, GooglePay and Credit Card EMIs are some of the online payment options accepted at Goibibo for train ticket booking.

Goibibo app assures a seamless mobile train ticket booking experience. With easy access to your ticket and instant tracking of PNR status, you can find all the information related to your train ticket booking on your fingertips.

IRCTC Tatkal Quota ticket bookingis done one prior to the actual date of journey. You can easily book Tatkal tickets from Goibibo. The timings for booking Tatkal tickets are: For AC Class - 10:00 AM and for Sleeper Class - 11:00 AM.

Regarding Concession for Senior Citizens, as per Indian Railways and IRCTC guidelines, female senior citizens of minimum 58 years of age and male senior citizens of minimum 60 years are eligible for a concession on train ticket booking. The concession available for women is 50% whereas, for men, it is 40% and is granted in the fares of all classes of Mail / Express / Rajdhani / Shatabdi / Jan-Shatabdi/ Duronto group of trains. However, no such concession is granted on tickets booked for Garib Rath, Gatimaan, Vande Bharat, Suvidha and Humsafar Train / Quota / Class.

Goibibo in partnership with Indian Railways Reservation system, offers various other services apart from online train ticket booking such as you can check the current status of your train booking using Check PNR Status page, check the live running status of a train using Live Train Status page, change your IRCTC account password using IRCTC Forgot Password page, retrieve your IRCTC user id using IRCTC Forgot User ID page, create IRCTC user id or do IRCTC registration using IRCTC Create User ID page, cancel train ticket and many more train related facilities.

© 2016 ibibogroup All rights reserved